Login to Arris TGG-CT Router · Change your Arris TGG-CT IP Address · Arris TGG-CT WiFi Instructions · Arris TGG-CT Reset Router to Default. In this guide we will show you how to reset the Arris TGG-CT router. This isn’t The WiFi information such as SSID and password are reset to factory specs. TG Telephony Gateway. User’s Guide. Get ready to experience the Internet’s ARRIS, Touchstone, and the ARRIS logo are trademarks or registered.
|Published (Last):||9 August 2016|
|PDF File Size:||14.52 Mb|
|ePub File Size:||4.50 Mb|
|Price:||Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]|
This isn’t the same thing as rebooting a router. Rebooting is cycling the power by turning it off and back on again. Resetting a router is different in that is reverts all settings back to how they were from the factory.
Resetting a router can cause problems if you are unaware of what is changed or erased during the reset process. Please consider the following before continuing.
Unplugging the router or turning it gt862g during the reset process could cause permanent damage. Next you need to locate the reset button. Typically it is found on the back of the router. See the image below. Since the tiny reset button is recessed in the router to avoid accidental reset you need to obtain an unwound paperclip or pin.
Support | ARRIS
Press and hold the reset button for about 10 seconds. Don’t forget that this erases all configurations you have ever done to your router. Make sure you have exhausted all other troubleshooting methods before continuing.
After the reset process is complete, you need to login using the default Arris TGG-CT router password and username. We have found these for you and included them in the Login Guide. To create a strong password and why go ahead and check out this Creating a Strong Password guide.
How to Reset the Arris TG862G-CT
Go ahead and write this new c down on a piece of paper and tape it to the bottom of the router for future reference. The last setting we recommend you change right after a factory reset is the WiFi security. Some router companies like to leave this open as the default.
This means anyone who wants to can use your WiFi. It will cause the router’s main username and password to be reset. Call your ISP for the details. All configurations are erased. This could include anything from port mmanual to IP address changes.